A Journey Within……

Prakarsh Sahu
2 min readFeb 8, 2024

--

Photo by Artem Balashevsky on Unsplash

Sunday afternoons often come with a surprise. The small moments you had always dreamt of suddenly glow in your eyes. The music cuts off the background noise much like our choices cut off our denials.
Peeling oranges for no one or wearing a sweater on warm days, I have mastered them all. I no longer struggle to breathe under the open sky. I take the brush and paint the world into an escape.
Before responsibilities are shoved down my throat I must dig a tunnel that carries me away. Away from the cries and silences, away from the chaos and calmness, for both have now come to trouble me at times.
I want to stand or maybe lie somewhere, where I could possibly grieve and grow.
I could learn to fight my way through to survive and to just survive. To learn it all from scrap, to hunt, to light and to breathe. I don’t know what calms the mind, but I know that a company of familiar faces often does. But how do you reach there? Do you build a bridge from the ashes of your self esteem or does the flow sweeps you through?
But again, it’s a Sunday afternoon and a nap under the sun might heal all my wounds and fade my reoccurring scars.

[ These are reflections I’ve penned down, thoughts that often weigh on me and find release in the act of writing.]

--

--